publicationseducation

   © 2009 France Martineau

Structure of the MCVF Corpus

The MCVF (Modéliser le changement : les voies du français) corpus is structured along three main directions: dialectal, social, and historical. It consists for the most part of  unabridged texts. The corpus covers four historical periods:

I. Old French
II. Middle French
III. Sixteenth-century French
IV. Classical French (France and New-France) (17th and 18th century)

liste_corpus

Text encoding

The texts have been processed in XML format according to the standard of the Text Encoding Initiative (TEI). Our transcription and TEI-encoding protocol can be freely consulted in order to standardize formats. The tag set has been supplemented with historical descriptors allowing us to specify the social profile of the writer and the philological context of the text. Then, the texts are annotated, with morphological and syntactical tags.

manuel_xml
manuel_morpho
manuel_morpho

Searchable MCVF corpus

The corpus may be searched by anyone who completes the access form. The texts of the MCVF Corpus are not accessible in full-text format, but users can search them and obtain results in the form of a concordance or a tree structure (depending on the search engine) for different query types.

MCVF corpus, XML-TEI format
MCVF  corpus with morphosyntactic labels
Les Canadas vus par les Canadiens corpus (accessible without access form) http://www.collectionbaby.uottawa.ca

formuser
 
© University of Ottawa

publicationdiffusion

   © 2009 France Martineau

Structure du Corpus MCVF

Le corpus MCVF (Modéliser le changement : les voies du français) est structuré de façon dialectale, sociale et historique. Il est constitué en grande partie de textes intégraux. Le corpus couvre quatre périodes historiques:

I. Ancien français
II. Moyen français
III. Français du XVIe siècle
IV. Français classique (France et Nouvelle-France) (XVIIe et XVIIIe siècles)

liste_corpus

Encodage des textes

Les textes sont saisis en format XML ; la norme qui a été suivie est celle du TEI (Text Encoding Initiative). Notre protocole de transcription et d’encodage TEI peut être consulté librement, de façon à uniformiser les formats. À ce balisage, nous ajoutons des descripteurs historiques permettant de préciser le profil social du scripteur et le parcours du texte. Nous procédons ensuite à une annotation morphologique et  syntaxique.

manuel_xml
manuel_morpho
manuel_morpho

Corpus interrogeables MCVF

Le corpus peut être interrogé par tout utilisateur qui remplit le formulaire d’accès. Les textes du Corpus MCVF ne sont pas accessibles dans leur intégralité. Toutefois, on peut les interroger et obtenir des résultats sous forme de concordance ou de structures arborescentes (selon le moteur de recherche) pour différents types de requêtes.

Corpus MCVF, format XML-TEI
Corpus MCVF, étiqueté morphosyntaxiquement
Corpus Les Canadas vus par les Canadiens (accessible sans formulaire d’accès) http://www.collectionbaby.uottawa.ca

formuser
 
© Université d'Ottawa